What I’m watching (instantly)

11 Jan

I’m always on the look out for things to watch on Netflix. Here’s what I’ve been enjoying recently:

  • Downton Abbey. I think I was the last person on earth to get into this show, but wow. just … wow.
  • Top Gear. I don’t like cars, but I do love British accents and shenanigans, both of which this show has in spades. Soon you’ll be talking about boots, bonnets, and bollocks (yes, i do know that means).
  • Parks and Recreation. Again, last person on earth to see this. The premise didn’t really appeal to me, but it’s hilarious.
  • Sherlock. If you haven’t seen this miniseries yet, you need to set aside an entire day to watch all three back to back. Then you need to find a way to see the new season (not on Netflix yet), because it’s even better.
  • Romeo + Juliet. Oh, Leonardo. It’s impossible for me to know if I love this because I was a teenager when it came out or if it’s really just awesome. Either way, it’s not a bad way to spend 98 minutes of your life.
  • Fawlty Towers. Classic British TV series that will make you chuckle.
  • The IT Crowd. Yes, there’s a laugh track. Yes, it’s cheesy. But I can’t stop watching! It’s silly and addictive and the accents are wonderful.

And here’s my to-watch list:

  • Freaks and Geeks
  • Riding in Cars with Boys
  • My So-called Life
  • Bill Cunningham New York
  • Buck
  • Kings of Pastry
  • Dazed and Confused
  • The Virgin Suicides
  • Empire Records

What have you been watching on Netflix lately?

Leave a Reply

