Save Flossie

11 Jan

Today I took a sick day. It wasn’t that I couldn’t have slithered myself out of bed and sat at my desk all day, but I haven’t been feeling quite up to snuff and I think it’s time I started resting before I come down with something instead of denying the fact that I’m getting sick until I collapse and spend weeks with a lingering cold. So, I took the day off. I slept in and then decided to dedicate the day to resting and recuperating. I should admit that I played online for far longer than I planned to. I decided to be fancy and put a different spin on the whole chicken-soup-when-you’re-sick thing, so I ordered pho from my favorite Chinese/Vietnamese place. They even deliver for free! So I sipped on that and watch this. It’s becoming a bit of tradition for me to watch foreign films when I’m sick. Last time it was this. If we’re being honest, it’s probably because I sometimes borrow/rent foreign films and then end of not being in “the mood” to watch them. So then I get sick and bored and am forced to watch them. But then I always enjoy them so I borrow/rent some more. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

